Two female students listening in class
Magnolia Avenue students talking on campus
Male nursing student listening in class

Behavioral Intervention Team

The Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT) is a resource that works to ensure our campus community is a safe place for teaching and learning to occur. The BIT is not a disciplinary board, but rather the central point of contact for reports of concerning behavior for the campus community to coordinate intervention services. Membership of the BIT includes:

Travis Loveday
Dean of Students and BIT Chairperson
tcloveday@pstcc.edu | 865-694-6415

Dr. Elizabeth Firestone
Assistant Vice President for Student Services
eefirestone@pstcc.edu | 865-694-6547

Fred Breiner
Chief of Police
fjbreiner@pstcc.edu  | 865-539-7144

Kathy Byrd
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
kbyrd@pstcc.edu | 865-539-7327

Jeff Russell
Assistant Professor, English Department
jarussell2@pstcc.edu | 865-539-7358

Carole Gary
Director, Human Resources
cgary2@pstcc.edu | 865-539-7025

Annazette Houston
Executive Director of Equity and Compliance
ahouston1@pstcc.edu | 865-539-7401

The team analyzes and, when necessary, responds to reports of problematic or concerning behavior to determine the best mechanism for support, intervention, warning/notification and response. The team also works across all campuses to identify patterns of behavior that may have an impact on the campus community.

You may contact the BIT and submit a report using the following methods: